Inmarsat uses satellites in a geostationary orbit. Inmarsat has 9 satellites, from which 4 Inmarsat satellites are used for communication purposes. The other satellites are used as spare or rental capacity. The satellites have a coverage of the following areas:

  • Atlantic Ocean
  • West Atlantic Ocean
  • East Indian Ocean
  • Pacific

Inmarsat worldwide coverage


World wide coverage is availabe in this way. The satellites may use smaller coverage areas, so called spot beams, to assure more capacity or to supply services to smaller terminals.

There are no products to list.